The Third International Workshop on Matrix Computations

Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, P.R. China April 15–19, 2022

The International Workshop on Matrix Computations --- Gene Golub Memorial Day 2022, will be held at Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, P.R. China, during April 15--19, 2022. The workshop is organized virtually and all talks will be delivered online only.

This workshop is dedicated to commemorate Gene H. Golub (February 29, 1932--November 16, 2007), Fletcher Jones Professor of Computer Science at Stanford University, USA, who was one of the most preeminent numerical analysts of his generation. It is held on the occasion of the 90th anniversary of Gene H. Golub's birthday.

The workshop aims at bringing together former friends and students of Gene Golub, researchers interested in matrix computations, as well as scientists, engineers and graduate students to exchange and stimulate ideas from different disciplines, and to discuss the practical challenges encountered in numerical linear algebra, scientific computing, and multi-disciplinary applications.

As an important event, the winners of the "Gene Golub Memorial Workshop Best Presentation Prize" will be selected among the oral speakers and the poster presentationers, and the prize will be awarded during the workshop. Each winner will receive a plaque, a certificate, and a gift. (This time, the Prize Committee consists of Zhong-Zhi Bai, Michele Benzi, Chen Greif, Walter Gander, Galina V. Muratova, Maya G. Neytcheva, and Lothar Reichel)

This workshop is the third one of this series of academic events. The first one was held at Hangzhou (Hangzhou Normal University, April 20-24, 2018), and the second one was held at Lanzhou (Lanzhou University, April 19-23, 2019).

Invited Plenary Speakers:

Feng-Shan Bai (Tsinghua Univ, China)

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Michele Benzi (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)

Claude Brezinski (Univ Lille, France)

Yang Cao (Nantong Univ, China)

Wai-Ki Ching (Univ Hong Kong, China)

Hua Dai (Nanjing Univ Aeron Astron, China)

Petros Drineas (Purdue Univ, USA)

Michael Elad (Technion-Israel Inst Tech, Israel)

Walter Gander (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Chen Greif (Univ British Columbia, Canada)

Ming Gu (Univ California Berkeley, USA)

Chun-Hua Guo (Univ Regina, Canada)

Martin H. Gutknecht (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou Univ, China)

Zheng-Da Huang (Zhejiang Univ, China)

Wen Li (South China Normal Univ, China)

Fu-Rong Lin (Shantou Univ, China)

Galina V. Muratova (Southern Federal Univ, Russia)

James G. Nagy (Emory Univ, USA)

Maya G. Neytcheva (Uppsala Univ, Sweden)

Lothar Reichel (Kent State Univ, USA)

Zhi-Ru Ren (Central Univ Finance Econom, China)

Wen-Ting Wu (Beijing Inst Tech, China)

Tie-Yong Zeng (Chinese Univ Hong Kong, China)

Invited Participants:

Fang Chen (Beijing Inform Sci Tech Univ, China)

Xiao-Ping Chen (Taizhou Univ, China)

Pei-Chang Guo (China Univ Geosci, China)

Xiao-Xia Guo (Ocean Univ China, China)

Zhuo-Heng He (Shanghai Univ, China)

Rui Li (Jiaxing Univ, China)

Xu Li (Lanzhou Univ Tech, China)

Hao Liu (Nanjing Univ Aeron Astron, China)

Kang-Ya Lu (Beijing Inform Sci Tech Univ, China)

Qiang Niu (Xi'an Jiaotong-Liverpool Univ, China)

Xiao-Fei Peng (South China Normal Univ, China)

Yu-Hong Ran (Northwest Univ, China)

Xue-Yuan Tan (Nanjing Normal Univ, China)

Jun-Gang Wang (Northwestern Polytech Univ, China)

Gang Wu (China Univ Mining Tech, China)

Yu-Jiang Wu (Lanzhou Univ, China)

Wei-Wei Xu (Nanjing Univ Inform Sci Tech, China)

Min-Li Zeng (Putian Univ, China)

Guo-Feng Zhang (Lanzhou Univ, China)

Jian-Jun Zhang (Shanghai Univ, China)

Ju-Li Zhang (Shanghai Univ Engrg Sci, China)

Li-Li Zhang (Henan Univ Finance Law, China)

Nai-Min Zhang (Wenzhou Univ, China)

Mu-Zheng Zhu (Hexi Univ, China)

Sheng-Xin Zhu (Beijing Normal Univ, China)

Scientific Committee:

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Michele Benzi (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)

Michael Elad (Technion-Israel Inst Tech, Israel)

Chen Greif (Univ British Columbia, Canada)

Walter Gander (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou Univ, China)

Galina V. Muratova (Southern Federal Univ, Russia)

James G. Nagy (Emory Univ, USA)

Maya G. Neytcheva (Uppsala Univ, Sweden)

Lothar Reichel (Kent State Univ, USA)

Wen-Ting Wu (Beijing Inst Tech, China)

Organizing Committee:

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Walter Gander (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)
Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou University, China)
Lu Wang (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)
Wen-Ting Wu (Beijing Institute of Technology, China)

Contact Person:

Yu-Mei Huang School of Mathematics and Statistics

Lanzhou University, No. 222 Tian-Shui South Road

Cheng-Guan District, Lanzhou 730000, China

Email: huangym@lzu.edu.cn