Gene Golub Memorial Day 2019 International Workshop on Matrix Computations

Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, P.R. China April 19–23, 2019

The International Workshop on Matrix Computations --- Gene Golub Memorial Day 2019, will be held at Lanzhou University, Lanzhou, P.R. China, during April 19--23, 2019 (Registration: April 19, Departure: April 23).

This workshop is dedicated to memorize Gene Golub (February 29, 1932--November 16, 2007), Fletcher Jones Professor of Computer Science at Stanford University, the United States of America, who was one of the preeminent numerical analysts of his generation.

It aims at bringing together former friends and students of Gene Golub, researchers interested in matrix computations, scientists, engineers, and graduate students to exchange and stimulate ideas from different disciplines, and at discussing the practical challenges encountered in numerical linear algebra and scientific computing.

As an important event, the winners of the "Gene Golub Memorial Workshop Best Presentation Prize" will be selected among the oral speakers and the poster presentationers, and the prize will be awarded during the workshop. (This time, the Prize Committee consists of Zhong-Zhi Bai, Michele Benzi, Walter Gander, Martin H. Gutknecht and Franklin T. Luk) Each winner will receive a plaque, a certificate, and some kind of gifts.

Invited Plenary Speakers:

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Michele Benzi (Scuola Normale Superiore, Italy)

Wai-Ki Ching (The University of Hong Kong, China)

Walter Gander (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Martin H. Gutknecht (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Dan-Fu Han (Hangzhou Normal University, China)

Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou University, China)

Franklin T. Luk (Hong Kong Baptist University, China)

Zeng-Qi Wang (Shanghai Jiao Tong University, China)

Rui-Ping Wen (Taiyuan Normal University, China)

You-Wei Wen (Hunan Normal University, China)

Yu-Jiang Wu (Lanzhou University, China)

Tie-Yong Zeng (The Chinese University of Hong Kong, China)

Invited Participants:

Xiao-Ping Chen (Taizhou Normal University, China)

Xiao-Xia Guo (Ocean University of China, China)

Xu Li (Lanzhou University of Technology, China)

Guo-Yan Meng (Xinzhou Teachers University, China)

Yu-Hong Ran (Northwest University, China)

Li-Zhu Sun (Harbin Engineering University, China)

Jun-Gang Wang (Northwestern Polytechnical University, China)

Xiang Wang (Nanchang University, China)

Ai-Li Yang (Lanzhou University, China)

Jun-Feng Yin (Tongji University, China)

Li-Li Zhang (Henan University of Finance and Law, China)

Xiang Zhang (Guizhou Normal University, China)

Scientific Committee:

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Walter Gander (ETH Zurich, Switzerland)

Dan-Fu Han (Hangzhou Normal University, China)

Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou University, China)

Franklin T. Luk (Hong Kong Baptist University, China)

Organizing Committee:

Zhong-Zhi Bai (Chinese Academy of Sciences, China)

Yu-Mei Huang (Lanzhou University, China)

Contact Person:

Yu-Mei Huang School of Mathematics and Statistics

Lanzhou University, No. 222 Tian-Shui South Road

Cheng-Guan District, Lanzhou 730000, China

Email: huangym@lzu.edu.cn